Buy the Kelty Grand Mesa 2 Tent on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Kelty Grand Mesa 2 Tent image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Kelty
Located in: Essential Equipment, Tents
The Kelty Grand Mesa 2 is a freestanding 2-person tent, great for backpackers and campers. Easy to pitch with excellent ventilation and a single vestibule for storage.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(5), Durable(7), Easy to set up(9), Fly works well(7), Lightweight(7)
Best Uses:
Backpacking(9), Car camping(3), Hiking(6)
Describe Yourself:
Avid adventurer(5), Casual adventurer(4)
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort driven(3), Survivalist / minimalist(6)
 
nice tent
By Setao9Verified Purchaser from Maryland on 1/11/2011
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Great price, Sturdy
Cons:
Not a one piece floor
Best Uses:
Backpacking
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Grand Mesa 2 Tent:

Got this for a gift for a friend. She is not a hardcore backpacker but it is light enough to be a good packing tent. I did set it up before I gave it to her, set up was easy and seems sturdy enough I think it will serve her well.

 
Good buy for reliable light weight tent
By BobVerified Purchaser from McDonough GA on 8/27/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
Best Uses:
Backpacking
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Grand Mesa 2 Tent:

We bought our son this tent a few years ago. I used his more than he did and decided to buy me one as well. This is a great tent for the money. It is reliable, roomy, light weight and very easy to set up.

 
kelty grand mesa 2
By adamVerified Purchaser from clemson, sc on 5/13/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy, Waterproof
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Grand Mesa 2 Tent:

extremely easy to setup. vestibule is a little smaller than i was expecting. fairly lightweight. good ventilation. overall - great tent that seems like it will last a long time.

[0 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kelty Grand Mesa 2
By MarkVerified Purchaser from Bayfield County, Wisconsin on 2/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Hiking, Mountaineering
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Grand Mesa 2 Tent:

Sorry -- it's been double digits below zero here in northern Wisconsin so I haven't attempted to field test the tent yet.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great tent, at great price
By FreeZeBoxVerified Reviewer from Cebu, Philippines on 1/15/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Waterproof
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Hiking, Mountaineering
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Grand Mesa 2 Tent:

The first time I've use this tent was tested with heavy rain, but I believe that their brand is already tested and known... and yeah, it's true.... I sleep well through night despite of the rain and wind.

Images shared by: FreeZeBox

The morning after the heavy rain, looks untounched

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

The Back View

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Good Buy!
By PackRatJimVerified Purchaser from Marietta,GA on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Grand Mesa 2 Tent:

Great Tent. Easy and quick to set up. Used it recently on a backpacking trip (4 days)and it worked perfect. The last night We had really strong winds and no problems. The only thing I'd change would be the stuff sack, way too big,and of course the tension ropes for the fly to a bright color, not black. All in All, a great tent.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great tent
By mtsportguyVerified Reviewer from New York on 12/24/2008
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Hiking
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Grand Mesa 2 Tent:

I used my tent in the Adirondacks in moderate sustained rain and rain eventually seeped through the vestibule zippers and dripped right through the mesh door and onto my forehead. Kelty could fix this by adding a zippered polyester wall behind the mesh door. I will try waterproofing the rainfly to hopefully help the water bead off faster and away from the zippers. Other than that, it's an excellent tent for the money. Easy to setup. I would recommend this tent to a friend.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great one man camp tent or two backpack
By JTVerified Reviewer from Kansas City on 12/20/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Grand Mesa 2 Tent:

Goes up comes down amazingly fast!
Plenty of room for one at camgrounds ( car camping)
Could be a little longer. I'm 5'11" and could have used a bit more room. Adequate vestibule. Fly could fit better- looks a bit sloppy.

 
great deal for low cost
By The guy who likes campingVerified Reviewer from York, PA on 12/13/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
Cons:
Poor Fly Design
Best Uses:
Backpacking
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Grand Mesa 2 Tent:

This was a great deal for what I paid for it. Only two poles and snap clips make it easy to set up. Incredibly light. Small inside and vestibule, so be prepared to leave some stuff outside the tent, but plenty of room for two average sized people. I would have preferred if the fly would have gone all the way to the ground on the sides.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.