Buy the Eureka Timberline 2 Tent on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Eureka Timberline 2 Tent image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Eureka
Located in: Essential Equipment, Tents
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(5), Durable(6), Easy to set up(8), Fly works well(5), Waterproof(5)
Best Uses:
Backpacking(6), Beach(5), Car camping(6), Hiking(3)
Describe Yourself:
Avid adventurer(3), Casual/ recreational(3)
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort driven(4)
 
Poles broke on first trip!
By LarryVerified Reviewer from Jackson, Wyoming on 11/6/2010
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Lightweight
Cons:
Flimsy Construction
Best Uses:
Backyard
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Timberline 2 Tent:

The tent poles broke on the first trip out!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Tent
By dustywater from mt view, ca on 9/30/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Backyard, Beach, Car Camping, Climbing
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Timberline 2 Tent:

I have used this tent for 10 years now. Really easy and quick to set up. More importantly, it is extremely sturdy in a severe storm, and will keep you dry. Whatever tent you buy be sure to get one that has a rain fly that covers the whole tent.

You can pay hundreds of dollars more for tents with lightweight fiberglass or plastic poles.
These poles will break unexpectedly within 2-3 years. Their advantage is that they are a LITTLE lighter in weight.

If you want a good reliable tent, go with the Eureka Timberline 2.
You will thank yourself you did. When you're in it in the midst of a windy heavy rainstorm in the middle of the night, you'll never know it because you slept peacefully through it.

Just an after thought. I recommend the 2 man tent be used by 1 man, with gear put inside. The same tent can be used by boyfriend/girlfriend, any gear left outside. If you want to sleep two people with some room inside for gear, go for the Eureka Timberline 4 Man tent.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best tent overall
By rocky1 from casper, wyoming on 8/12/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Car Camping, Climbing, Mountaineering
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Timberline 2 Tent:

I have traveled the country for years by motorcycle. This tent has kept me dry and comfortable in all my travels. I have to admit, because of the aluminum support poles the whole tent package is a LITTLE heavier. But the ease and quick setup, and sturdiness of the tent more than makes up for the SLIGHT weight difference. Many times I have camped next campers using more expensive fiber pole tents with less than covering rain flys. Comments include: we woke up wet in the middle of the night, the wind was blowing and the flapping of the tent kept us up nearly all night. Plus the fact, the fiber tent pole campers tell me that after 2-3 years the fiber poles dry out and break during setup and windy conditions.
I love my Eureka Timberline 2 tent after all these years of camping. If it didn't do the job keeping me dry and comfortable I would have searched out another tent that did a looooong time ago. You find something better, let me know.
BTW: Because I travel and camp by motorcycle, I eliminated the Eureka Timberline 2 stuff bag. I pack the tent into a Thermarest pack bag which is 4 to 5 inches shorter, and 2-3 inches narrower than the original stuff bag. Once again, this tent is an overall winner by me.

 
This Tent Performed Very Well
By Ricky NVerified Purchaser from Katy, TX on 6/21/2010
Best Uses:
Backpacking
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Timberline 2 Tent:

My son and I used the Eureka Timberline Tent last week out Boy Scout Camp, for a backpacking tent. This tent performed very well and I would recommend it.

 
very nice
By ilandhoperVerified Purchaser from yankeetown,FL. on 4/8/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
Cons:
NONE
Best Uses:
Beach
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Timberline 2 Tent:

camped on island and fish for the weekend,it was very easy to set up,no problem with twenty mile an hour wind!!

Images shared by: ilandhoper

weekend on island

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Must Buy
By HossVerified Reviewer from SE GA on 1/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Timberline 2 Tent:

Can't go wrong with this tent. Simple, Efficient, Love It! I looked all over for tents and everyone pointed to this tent. SunnySports has the best prices and makes buying easy! LoveIt

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
BUY THIS TENT!
By injunVerified Reviewer from earth on 4/2/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy, Waterproof
Cons:
Too Cramped
Best Uses:
Beach, Car Camping
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Timberline 2 Tent:

I bought this tent in 1987 and still have it. It has never failed me, what so ever. I lived in it at various time's in my younger day's, and once for 2 month's in colorado, in the spring with all the rain and cold, it still would not fail. It literally sat in about 2-3 inches of water for over 7 days and never once leaked. It is a little heavy for hiking with, even though i have. It's best for car camping. If you are thinking of buying this tent, stop thinking and just buy it. It will be one of the best purchases of your life.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Can't go wrong
By BobVerified Reviewer from Eastern NC on 2/16/2009
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Waterproof
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Beach, Car Camping, Hiking
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Timberline 2 Tent:

Bought a Eureka Timberline 2 tent 32 years ago. Just purchased my second one. My old one finally started to loose some of the waterproof coating from the floor after decades of sometimes hard useage with no ground cloth. Could recoat it if I wanted to with some sealer but prefer a new one. Never got wet inside this tent. There are many good tents on the market nowadays but unless you plan on some serious Winter use in very adverse conditions, it's hard to beat this classic with the available vestibule.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Eureka Timberline 2 Tent By Eureka
By Diver DaveVerified Reviewer from Chico Ca. on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy to set up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Beach, Car Camping, Hiking
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Timberline 2 Tent:

Awesome tent!

Images shared by: Diver Dave

Timberline 2

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Picture of Product, Using Product

Timberline 2

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Made with Product, Using Product

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.