Buy the Eureka Spitfire 1-person Tent on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Eureka Spitfire 1-person Tent image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Eureka
Located in: Essential Equipment, Tents
The new Eureka! Spitfire is an ultra-lightweight solo tent, featuring ample headroom and easy side entry. Set up is fast and easy with post & grommet corner attachments and clips to attach the tent body to the frame; 2 stakes are required to secure the tent body. A removable fly detaches to reveal sizable mesh areas in the tent body for air flow. An inside storage pocket holds all your essentials.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(5), Durable(5), Easy to set up(4), Fly works well(4), Lightweight(6)
Cons:
Condensation(3)
Best Uses:
Backpacking(7), Mountaineering(4)
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(3), Casual adventurer(3)
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort driven(3), Survivalist / minimalist(5)
Was this a gift?:
No(3)
 
Another quality product from Eureka...
By Max the HikerVerified Reviewer from Boston Ma. on 5/11/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Waterproof, Windproof
Best Uses:
Backpacking
Describe Yourself:
Military/Law Enforcement
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Spitfire 1-person Tent:

This is a great solo tent.. I am 5'10" and can situp in it.The only two changes that I have made was to replace the stakes that came with it with stronger ones and I also replaced the black stormfly guidelines with orange 5/50 para cord.
This is my second Eureka tent purchase from SUNNYSPORTS. Not only is the spitfire a great tent. You cannot find it at a better price.

 
Great one man tent
By TBone from Tallahassee, FL on 4/19/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Setup, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
Best Uses:
Backpacking
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No

Comments about Eureka Eureka Spitfire 1-person Tent:

The tent sets up very easily, and is also relatively light as well as sturdy. I am 5'10" tall, and can change in it as well as move around. I have slept with a day pack and limited equipment with me, but am not sure how a larger pack would fit. There is enough room for boots and trekking poles under the small vestibule, but that's about all the room there is. Considering the quality, weight and cost it is an excellent buy. I've only put it up 3 times, but each time seems a little faster. The last time I set it up in about 10 minutes in the dark, nothing but my headlamp to light the area.
There are a couple of things that I don't like, else I would have rated this a perfect buy. The stakes that come with the tent are heavy and bend easily, replace them ! The guy lines that come with the tent are black, bad at night, replace them !!

 
Most bang for the buck
By cyclebumVerified Reviewer from NE Texas on 10/21/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
Cons:
Collects Condensation
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Climbing, Mountaineering
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Spitfire 1-person Tent:

For the money, I don't think this tent can be beat. I've used mine for 5 years of bicycle touring, pitched it over 150 times, and it's still going strong. No pole breakage or fabric damage. I have re waterproofed the fly a couple of times.

I particularly like the peak height compared to a lot of similar tents, the ease of entry and exit, and that the inner tent is free standing if you're using a full length Thermarest pad. This is useful when under a pavillion, on sand, or on ground too hard to stake.

The small vestibule is a bit inconvenient, and it's best if you're not more than about 5'10" tall. In a pinch, you can sleep snuggly with 4 panniers inside.

Images shared by: cyclebum

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

 
Great Solo Tent
By DanielVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia, Pa on 6/18/2010
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Waterproof
Cons:
Collects Condensation
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Climbing, Mountaineering
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Spitfire 1-person Tent:

Great product and amazing company. They had a wide selection at very good prices. [...] All in all i had a very good experience with Sunny Sports.

 
Perfect for a one man tent
By DaveVerified Purchaser from Jamison PA on 5/19/2010
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Mountaineering
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Spitfire 1-person Tent:

This a great one man tent. There is not a lot of room for gear but I found that I could fit my pack and myself nicely. For a compact hiking tent it's all I am looking for but if you like to be more comfortable and carry more gear you might wan't the two person version. No condensation and very dry. Take less the 15 minutes to set up. All in all very sturdy light and comfortable.

 
awesome tent
By jaredmVerified Purchaser from williamsburg VA on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
Best Uses:
Hiking
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Spitfire 1-person Tent:

i use this tent mainly for the mosquito net while camping. works great

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Spitfire
By SbeardVerified Reviewer from Lexington, Ky. on 4/26/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Go man go, Waterproof
Cons:
Collects Condensation, Wring out condensation
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Beach, Mountaineering, Stream-side
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist

Comments about Eureka Eureka Spitfire 1-person Tent:

This tent performed O.K. during a two-night trip to a creek-side/creek bed, with temps down to around four belowF.
The problem is with condensation freezing. That's great because at least you can scrape most of it offw/out a towel, but you have to really dig the details, unlike with the big "sheet of rhime" walls of the Apex 2.
The simplest of it was in fall, and just a blanket. In winter your sleeping bag is going to take a lot of room, but aside from spacing considerations, the design is neat and free-feeling.
set-up, set-up. Easy.
If you just want to have a fast moving tent, that's small, go for it.It's a great, " I gotta sprawl all of this stuff out", tent.
But moisture, if it gets in has to be literally wrung out, it doesn't hang out to dry very easy like a tarp or big tent fly.
Good for the money.

 
Great value
By BennyVerified Purchaser from Tamaqua, PA on 4/20/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Sturdy, Waterproof
Cons:
Poor Fly Design
Best Uses:
Backpacking
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Spitfire 1-person Tent:

I recently purchased the spitfire 1 solo tent. It really does give you quite a bang for the buck. I've used it when it rained the entire night and myself and gear stayed completely dry. I was hesitant to purchase a non-freestanding solo tent, but the room the spitfire gives you really swayed me. It's much roomier than many of the other solo tents out there. At 3 lbs. The tent is light and easily packableas well. My only gripe is the VERY small vestibule. Forget about putting anything but boots there. All in all a quality tent at a great price.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.