Buy the Eureka Copper Canyon 10 Family Tent on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Eureka Copper Canyon 10 Family Tent image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Eureka
Located in: Essential Equipment, Tents
The Eureka Copper Canyon 10 features a self-supporting 100 sq. ft. family tent, with room to sleep for 5 to 6 comfortably, and still have room to spare! This cabin style tent provides much more useable interior volume than a typical dome style tent can, because its straight walls offer more head room and allow campers to push cots and gear closer to the walls and out of the way.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(8), Durable(8), Easy to set up(9), Fly works well(4), Waterproof(6)
Cons:
Heavy(4)
Best Uses:
Car camping(5)
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(4), Casual adventurer(3)
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort driven(7)
 
Great tent
By tmackVerified Purchaser from North Chili, NY 14514 on 9/1/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Sturdy, Waterproof
Best Uses:
Car Camping
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Copper Canyon 10 Family Tent:

Easy set up. The tent is a little heavy so it is best suited for a campsite near your transportation. I would not want this for a back pack tent. The straight wall design improves the usable space.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Best Tent Ever
By Camping at waterfallsVerified Purchaser from Southern Maryland on 7/13/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Sturdy, Waterproof
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Car Camping
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Copper Canyon 10 Family Tent:

Very easy to setup, got to the campground after dark and this was the frist time we were setting up the tent. It took about 15 min in the dark. No more hunching over as we could stand up any where in this tent. Also the size fits well in standerd tent sites, not to big. The one draw backis it is heavy so this is not for back paking, the poles make it so heavy. This is by far the best tent I ever owned.

 
Great product
By Nat the camperVerified Purchaser from Sunland, Ca on 7/2/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up
Best Uses:
Car Camping
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Copper Canyon 10 Family Tent:

Very Happy. 1st use worked out well. I would recommend to others. Great family tent.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Festival Tent
By TEVerified Reviewer from Ringwood, NJ on 7/31/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Sturdy, Waterproof
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Car Camping
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Copper Canyon 10 Family Tent:

I bought this for camping out with my wife at music festivals. Add in a queen size air mattress and it is basically a 10x10 nylon hotel room. Very comfortable for two adults (w/room to stand), and maybe a small child or two. Used it three weekends this summer (including one big storm) with no issues. The thin floor, discussed in another review is not an issue, even with a ground cloth, water stayed out. Sets up in about 10 minutes (with a little practice), but with its sturdy poles, it would be too heavy to hike any distance.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bottom of tent not what I expected
By 43yr. old camperVerified Purchaser from New York State on 7/20/2009
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Sturdy
Cons:
Flimsy Construction
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Copper Canyon 10 Family Tent:

I have been camping since I was 8yrs. old and every tent we ever had, including my adult years, had a "tarp like" bottom. This Copper Canyon and all the others in it's class have a thin Nylon bottom. The bottom is made of the exact material as the sides. I was very leary of this for the potential for tears and also the potential for ground moisture coming through. I know that many people use footprints for their tents, but I too am scared of those for pooling of water under the tent when it rains. If the footprint pooled then would it not leak through the bottom eventually? We sleep on the ground and not on cots, so I was very leary of this tent. We did set it up and it was nice, but we sent it back unused once we figured out what the bottom was. If you want a "tarp like" bottom, look for Polyethylene bottoms. Those are exactly a tarp bottom and bath-tub bottoms are also a must.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best tent I've ever purchased
By BubVerified Purchaser from St. Pete, Fl on 12/3/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
Best Uses:
Beach, Hiking, Mountaineering
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Copper Canyon 10 Family Tent:

This tent took me 15 minutes at most to setup. The rainfly kept me dry on 3 rainy days and there was not one ounce of water in the tent. The tent was a little pricey but worth every dime. There's no comparing this tent to any other brand. By far the best tent I've ever owned.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent tent especially for the money!
By Amy BVerified Purchaser from North Carolina on 12/3/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy, Waterproof
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Cubscouthing trips, Family camping trips
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Copper Canyon 10 Family Tent:

I did a lot of research to find the best rated tent for the amount of money I could afford to spend and this tent has not let me down! I have taken my 6 year old cub-scout camping by myself (a mom who has done little camping in the past)and set this tent up easily. I did use seam sealant on all the seams prior to our first trip and have not had a problem even with the constant light mist and heavy rain that we have endured. I would give this tent 5 stars but have not used it enough to rate its durability yet. Everything else has gone so well and beyond expectations that I would be very surprised if it did not rate just as high in durability and life span of product!

PRO -
Price
Setup
Space (you can stand up and move around inside)
Weathers rain very well

CON-
Heavy - Not bad for the normal camper but don't think about lugging this thing around for miles while hiking or such.
Storage - it is hard (impossible) to get everything back in the bag...I wish the bag had interior support to make it hold its square shape while returning the tent components to the bag. Because it does not it is really hard to get everything properly inside.

Overall

This is a great tent at a great price!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best tent I ever owned
By PeteGVerified Purchaser from Temecula, CA on 12/3/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy
Cons:
Heavy
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Copper Canyon 10 Family Tent:

I camp in the desert a LOT, and this tent works great. Wind protection is good, the tent is exceptionally sturdy, and the well thought out anchor points make it very stable, even in high winds.

Setup is reasonable at 15 minutes in calm weather. I haven't had to set it up in wind yet, but I anticipate it will take just a little longer.

The tent is very roomy, and even my wife who was very skeptical about this tent was a firm convert after the first time we used it. The 7' celing height makes it very comfortable, and the well designed sides make the tent very quiet, even in wind.

I went from a self-erecting tent to this one, so I was a little worried about setup, but it was such a non-issue that I will never go back.

In short, this is the best tent I have ever owned, and I expect to get many years of use out of it.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Copper Canyon 10 is Excellent!
By Matchridgid from New Glarus, WI on 8/11/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy, Waterproof
Cons:
Slighty Heavy
Best Uses:
Car Camping
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Eureka Eureka Copper Canyon 10 Family Tent:

Great tent. Lots of space for people and equipment. I'm 6'2" and it is wonderful not to have to crouch down! Comfortable for 4, cozy for 6. Super ventilation. Quick set up, even for one person. A bit heavy to hike back to a campsite, but the size of the roll would be manageable. Worth every penny. Take a serious look at the other Copper Canyon tents from Eureka if you want more space than 100 SQ. FT.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.