Buy the Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Kelty
Located in: Essential Equipment, Sleeping Bags
The Corona 20° Double is a roomy, hooded rectangular sleeping bag for two. This bag is perfect for the value-minded family on the goand offers a double-wide hood.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Adjustable hood(9), Comfortable(3), Good zippers(6), Lightweight(5), Roomy(5)
Best Uses:
3 season use(6), Car camping(8), Cold conditions(5)
Describe Yourself:
Avid adventurer(5), Casual/ recreational(3), Casual adventurer(3)
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort driven(8), Survivalist / minimalist(3)
 
Awesome Sleeping Bag
By micmicVerified Purchaser from Chicago on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
Cons:
Heavy / Bulky
Best Uses:
3 Season Camping
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide:

This sleeping bag is HUGE! Which is great if you're going to try try to sleep 2 people in it. The build quality is high, like all of my other Kelty equipment (sleeping bags and tents). This is a great bag and we'll be very happy with it. Also, kudos to SunnySports! [...]I'll definitely buy from SunnySports again. :)

 
Ton of room!
By djsantaVerified Purchaser from Temecula, CA on 3/18/2010
Pros:
Lightweight, Roomy, Warm
Cons:
Too Short
Best Uses:
3 Season Camping, Car Camping
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide:

I'm 6'4", and bag is just a tad short, but the width more than makes up for it, even with two people. Love this bag!

 
sleeping bag
By tinosantiVerified Purchaser from Fajardo, P.R on 2/6/2010
Pros:
Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
Best Uses:
Cold Conditions
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide:

Sleeping bag in use in Orlando, Florida. It is great

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect double sleeping bag
By KendallVerified Reviewer from Show Low, AZ on 8/8/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
3 Season Camping, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide:

This sleeping bag is awesome !!!! I have been wanting to get a double sleeping bag for a long time. I read the other reviews on this site, and it seems that everybody loves theirs. This bag has so much room, and it is so comfortable. I own 6 other Kelty Sleeping bags, and they are the best you can buy in my opinion !!! I highly recommend this sleeping bag !!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great buy.....
By TruckerVerified Purchaser from Ocala, FL on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Roomy, Warm
Best Uses:
Car Camping, Winter Camping
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide:

Great bag roomy, kept us very warm at 35 degrees... Love it....

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
More than we imagined
By RichVerified Purchaser from Green Bay, WI on 1/14/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Hood, Great size, Great Zipper System, Warm
Best Uses:
3 Season Camping, Car Camping
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide:

Wow is about all I can say about this. My only concern when ordering was is it going to be big enough. Final answer is absolutely. My wife and I fit with plenty of room to spare. On Christmas we had our two nephews (13 and 9) join us along with our dog. WE STILL HAD ROOM!!!

Can't wait to get the VW on the road and start camping this spring. Also, can't wait to get back into the boundary waters with it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good to go!
By HAPVerified Purchaser from Virginia on 1/9/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Hood, Great Zipper System, Lightweight, Water Resistant
Cons:
Compression Sack Needed
Best Uses:
3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide:

We went camping for New Years eve 09' and it ended up being 17 degrees. Its rated for 20, but we were a little chilly but not bad, eitherway it was a great purchase.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sunny had the best
By willie the penny pincherVerified Purchaser from pearisburg virginia on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Hood, Great Zipper System, Lightweight, Stows Easily, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Car Camping
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide:

It was a gift for my son on christmas, and he loved it.[...][@]

 
Great Sleeping Bag
By DaveVerified Purchaser from Baltimore, MD on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Hood, Great Zipper System, Lightweight, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Cold Conditions
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide:

This bag is tremendously warm - great for couples who like winter camping. This bag will keep you warm on even the coldest nights.

 
Great Double Bag
By BillVerified Purchaser from Oceanside, CA on 12/3/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Hood, Great Zipper System, Warm
Cons:
Bulky When Stuffed
Best Uses:
Car Camping, Cold Conditions
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide:

Good bag for 2 people and a small dog. Body heat stays in nicely and is overall a pretty warm bag. It is a bit bulky though and the stuff sack really doesn't cinch it down.

 
love it
By dVerified Purchaser from Southwest VA on 12/3/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Hood, Great Zipper System, Warm
Best Uses:
3 Season Camping, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Corona 20F Rectangular Sleeping Bag - Double Wide:

I love this bag. My husband and I even sleep in it in our bedroom it is so comfortable and warm.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.