Buy the The North Face Surge Daypack on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
The North Face Surge Daypack image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: North Face
Located in: Essential Equipment, Packs
This durable, full-feature daypack features a dedicated laptop pocket (fits most 15" laptops) to keep you going strong whether you're hard at work or hardly working. Large main compartment lugs a days worth of essentials. Geek out and keep it organized with the front electronics pocket.

This product can only be shipped to U.S. addresses.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(9), Easy to load(8), Good suspension(6), Highly adjustable(4), Large capacity(9)
Best Uses:
Day hikes(4), Heavy loads(3), School(8), Travel(6)
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor professional(3), Student(6)
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort driven(9)
Was this a gift?:
No(7)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A great backpack with ample facilities
By pradeepVerified Reviewer from NY on 3/2/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Professional
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Surge Daypack:

Recently I pourchased a surge backpack from Sunny sports. When I recieved it , I found the bag was made in Vietnam. Honestly Speaking I was bit skeptical about it.

Later I had a chat with a customer service representative from Northface. She clearly mentioned that surge back pack is made in Vietnam and if you purchased the same from "sunny sports" its an authentic one. In my past reviews I have projected "made in Vietnam" as a con . Its no more applicable.

A great bag with ample facilities .

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
An expensive back pack with good feature
By pradeepVerified Reviewer from NY on 2/25/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Large Capacity, Stylish
Best Uses:
School, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Professional
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Surge Daypack:

This back pack is a good one . But to my knowledge it is not made in USA(I purchased from sunny sports).[...] Aprt from this its a great bag.

 
An expensive backpack with good features
By JimVerified Reviewer from NY on 2/25/2011
Pros:
1- good design, 2-stylish, Comfortable, Easy To Load, Large Capacity
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Professional
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Surge Daypack:

Over all good . The first thing I noticed was the product is made in Vietnam not in USA . I am not sure that all the Noerthface producrs are made in Vietnam.

 
Awesome laptop bag!
By Gadget ManVerified Purchaser from Orange County, CA on 2/24/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
School, Travel
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Surge Daypack:

I bought this bag to heft my laptop around. It's the best laptop bag I've owned and I've had a few. The laptop pocket fits my Lenovo Thinkpad T500 with room to spare. There are more than enough pockets to keep all my other gadgets handy and easy to find. It is longer and thinner than all my other bags and sits lower on my back making it far more comfortable. I love this backpack!

 
Awesome bag, awesome store!
By ShellyVerified Reviewer from Hewlett, NY on 1/7/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Best Uses:
Heavy Loads, School, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Student
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Surge Daypack:

I bought this as a gift for my little brother (a high school student) who was using a really old Jansport SuperBreak (which was literally falling apart at the seams).

First off, the bag is very organized. Lots of pockets for everything and then some. The powerbrick pocket on the bottom could use more padding but that's just me. I think, he plans on using that pocket for snacks or odd and ends, and instead, storing his powerbrick somewhere more secure. :)

The laptop compartment will be used for his new tablet (that the school will be suppling him with soon). His 15.4" Dell laptop does fit, should he use to travel with that instead.

He's really happy that his humongous zip around binder, text books, track and swim uniforms and such all fit into this bag. All without killing his back.

Also, he loves the multi-toned blue color. The color is bright and cheery. On a plus side, it's very easy to find his bag from the standard color backpacks when piled together.

He has no plans on using any of the straps, so we tucked away the waist belt. And yes, the waist belt does really tuck away. ;)

His only problem are the zippers. Actually, there are no problems with it yet, but he thinks it will break with heavy usage. Like his old backpacks. LOL. Only the time will tell. ;)

In all, the bag gets a 5 out of 5 from him. And from me? I'm looking into buying one for my own!

 
Love the backpack!!!!
By THillVerified Purchaser from TN on 12/30/2010
Pros:
Large Capacity
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
School
Describe Yourself:
Student
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Surge Daypack:

Love the color and style of this backpack!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good BackPack
By ChrisVerified Purchaser from College Station, TX on 11/2/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons:
Difficult To Load
Best Uses:
School
Describe Yourself:
Student
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Surge Daypack:

This is a good backpack. I am a college student with a mbp 15 inch that fits pretty loosely, because it would sometimes flip flop because of the extra space. But, this it causes very minimal problems, you just feel it a little bit. This backpack is very comfortable, with a lot of support and my backpack feels very light even with my laptop. It has a lot of pockets, and maybe even too much than needed because I am a student. Also, the spacing to put books is not that easy to slot in the stuff due to the space made out for the laptop. But its very good that there is a whole slot for you to put your lap top. Also the straps are very adjustable.

 
Great Bag!
By DrakeVerified Purchaser from Columbus, OH on 10/13/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Light Loads, School
Describe Yourself:
Student
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Surge Daypack:

This is my first North Face backpack. I recently started college and was looking for a new backpack. I wanted something that was comfortable and durable to take around campus. I searched for months before finally decided to invest this much money on a backpack. [...]Overall, I would say it's a great backpack. It's very well constructed in materials, most of it is nylon so it seems kinda cheap. But when you compare it to other backpacks found at a [...], you can tell that the North Face is much better in design and construction.

 
Perfect!
By SandyVerified Purchaser from Massachusetts on 9/16/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Heavy Loads, School
Describe Yourself:
Student
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Surge Daypack:

The perfect backpack for the high school student. Easily holds multiple textbooks, notebooks and folders. No apparent strain on the bag, it is super durable. Adjustable straps at the waist and chest make it super comfortable to carry these large loads with minimal strain to the back. Great investment.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quality backpack!
By Epic Dan from Seattle, WA on 8/27/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, School, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Student
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Surge Daypack:

The North Face Surge 2010 pack offers plentiful space and great cushioning! I plan on using this pack for school and outdoor adventures. I don't know what else to say about the backpack other than it's the best one I've ever purchased!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.