Buy the The North Face Big Shot Daypack on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
The North Face Big Shot Daypack image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Brand: North Face
Located in: Essential Equipment, Packs
If you're searching for a daypack to haul your gear while you're listing to music, tune in to this pack. This pack contains ample pockets for storage and is equipped with extremely resilient daisy chains on the front pocket to thread carabineers or additional gear through.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(15), Easy to load(9), Good padding(11), Highly adjustable(12), Large capacity / good size(12)
Best Uses:
Backpacking(10), Car camping(3), Day trip(10), Hiking(10), School(7)
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(7), Casual adventurer(6)
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort driven(10), Survivalist / minimalist(5)
 
strong and sturdy
By k.c. the dog walkerVerified Purchaser from fairfield, ct on 7/7/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good padding, Highly Adjustable, Large capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Hiking, School
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

Purchased this for my second son who's going off to college. He is an avid hiker and it will serve as both a school/laptop bag and backpack.

 
School Backpack
By meanoldmomVerified Purchaser from CT on 5/20/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good padding, Highly Adjustable
Best Uses:
Commuting, Hiking, School
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

With the weight of the school books this backpack distributes and locates the weight well on your back.

 
one of the best backpack i've ever had
By KunVerified Purchaser from Toledo, OH on 3/21/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good padding, Highly Adjustable, Large capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

I used this backpack for my last week's trip to London. It's very convenient to have this backpack for a short trip, say, 5 days in my case. It was comfortable and spacious.

 
Great Daypack
By Carlos The EngineerVerified Purchaser from New York, NY on 3/21/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good padding, Highly Adjustable, Large capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Day trip, School
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

[...] Love this bag. Fits like a glove. Only complaint is that it has too many straps and nowhere to hide/put them away... Buy it!

 
Great product, even better company
By AngryduckVerified Reviewer from Connecticut on 3/10/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Large capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking, School
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

This is my third one of these bags and I love it and highly recommend it. I have one for day hiking and camping and this one is for school. Rugged and a great product. The best thing though, is Sunny sports. [...]

 
Great Bag!!!! Huge hold and Comfortable!
By JerryVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 2/5/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good padding, Highly Adjustable, Large capacity
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Hiking, School
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

Great bag for those who have to carry heavy book and or are going camping. Many compartments!

 
north face daypack
By GOLDMINER1872Verified Purchaser from COOKEVILLE, TENNESSEE on 12/30/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good padding, Highly Adjustable, Large capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day trip, Hiking, School
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

I LOOKED AT THIS PACK ON VARIOUS SITES AND SUNNY SPORTS HAD THE BEST PRICE [...] WOULD BUY FROM AGAIN. MANY THANKS, JOHN

 
Perfect
By KatieVerified Purchaser from New York, NY on 11/12/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good padding, Highly Adjustable, Large capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

Perfect Price, it is a great bag for day to day running to the gym or for a quick weekend trip, theres a lot of room and it has a lot of pockets inside for your cell, ipod, bb, laptop.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great bag but too many straps
By ToneLocVerified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 11/11/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Good padding, Large capacity
Cons:
too many straps
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Day trip, Work bag
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

Great quality as you would expect from TNF. Capacity is perfect for a full-day hike, short weekend trips, and as a work bag to carry gym clothes/computer/files/etc. I actually like the vertical zip pockets in the front and the side mesh pockets are great for quick-to-reach items. I would have given it five stars but the one problem I have with the bag is the number of straps - too many for everyday use. They get in the way of easy loading and require an extra step sometimes to grab things fast. Other than that I would highly recommend this bag.

 
Where did all the good stuff go?
By Alex the Furious from Madison, WI on 9/23/2009
Cons:
Insufficient Padding, Weak Seams
Best Uses:
Fill with bricks and sink
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

North face took a good, durable day pack and cut the quality down to about 1/4 of what it was. Back padding bunches up, water bottle sinch broke one week in, thinner webbing all around, poorer quality embroidery, no more water proof zippers.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
awesome pack...awesome price!!
By karen r.Verified Reviewer from richmond,va on 8/18/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good padding, Highly Adjustable, Large capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

this pack is great!! [...] i will be using this pack for college and the laptop compartment is ideal. its padded and holds a large laptop. no complaints about this pack! i would recommend it to anyone for either hiking or school.

 
Wont be disappointed
By n/aVerified Purchaser from Phoenix, AZ on 8/12/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Large capacity, Lightweight
Cons:
Bulky, Insufficient Padding, Restricts Movement
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Day trip
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

great backpack! many uses, quality

 
The North Face Big Shot is exceptional!
By DePaul Univeristy StudentVerified Reviewer from Glencoe, IL on 8/6/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good padding, Highly Adjustable, Large capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking, School laptop backpack
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

I bought this backpack because of its high quality and durability and 17", theoretically speaking, laptop capacity. I have a 16" Toshiba Satellite, and I can snugly fit it in the laptop compartment along with a neoprene cover encasing the laptop. Good pockets, good adjustments, but I do with that the main compartment zippers would open down a little further, but the advantage of the level they open at is that if your backpack some how opens on you, it will not open far enough so that its contents will spill. I guess thats why the zippers open so far. But the zippers open far enough as would normally be needed. I really like the deepwater/ basin blue color configuration!!!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
does it all
By JVerified Purchaser from Virginia Beach on 3/18/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Good padding, Highly Adjustable, Large capacity
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

After leaving the Army, I was looking for a bag that did everything like the assualt bag I had in the Army. This bag fits that bill perfecty. Its able to do everything; hikiing, a school backpack, and even a weekend camp trip. The only thing I don't like are the side straps. The straps flap around after tightening them down. Just a minor thing though.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This backpack is awesome
By KatieVerified Purchaser from Huntsville , Al on 1/16/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

I love this backpack!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Handy
By e-shopperVerified Purchaser from PA on 1/7/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily use laptops mo
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about North Face The North Face Big Shot Daypack:

I bot this for my husband who was looking for something to carry his laptop, coffee mug, gym clothes, books, etc in.
This is perfect for him - he loves it. It fits everything he needs and is light weight.
Its definitely worth it - practical and looks good too.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.