Buy the Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: Kelty
Located in: Essential Equipment, Packs
The proven Redwing 3100 is the most popular pack on the trail. It is revered for its roomy main compartment, convenient organizational pockets, sturdy LightBeam II stay and suspension system, and comfortable design.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(13), Easy to load(10), Good suspension(10), Highly adjustable(11), Large capacity(13)
Best Uses:
Day hikes(10), Extended trips(9), Heavy loads(5), Light loads(4), Travel(11)
Describe Yourself:
Avid adventurer(6), Casual adventurer(5)
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort driven(8), Survivalist / minimalist(7)
Was this a gift?:
No(10)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't let the price fool you!
By Northwest spudboyVerified Reviewer from Everett, Wa. on 5/10/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Cons:
Not Enough Pockets, Sewn loops too small
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Get home bag EDC, Medium weight, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

We bought this pack for my wife to keep as a get home/emergency pack in her car. She carries, first aid kit, food,water, extra clothes, shoes, rain gear,flashlight,pepper spray,hat, gloves the list goes on! When we were all done it weighed in at 21 lbs. She loves how it fits her body, and how well the weight is distributed.After going on a nice 5 mile walk today, she gave it a 4 out of 5, only because she says it doesn't have enough accessory straps within easy reach.

 
Leave nothing behind.
By samsiteoneVerified Reviewer from Bridgeport, CT on 5/5/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Suspension, Great for travel, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Cons:
Not for city commute
Best Uses:
Day at the zoo or park, Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting Started
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

No ,ore leaving gear or items behind for lack of room...
This backpack is pretty big, I just got it so I will have more to say after using it for a while.
But so far so good.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Pack!!
By primetimeVerified Reviewer from Sarasota, FL on 4/23/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Camping, Day Hikes, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

I use this pack for weekend camping/fishing trips. This pack is great quality and has tons of room for all my gear. Thanks SunnySports for a awesome product at a great price.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great bag
By Usefulidiot from Boone , NC on 2/28/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

Great bag! lots of room. I usually only use it for day hikes but has more than enough room for a overnight, maybe a weekend if you pack light. High kelty quality as always heavy duty zippers comfortable straps just a great bag overall .

 
Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Frame Pack
By AdamVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 2/1/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

I had the 2650 but seemed a bit too small for my 2 week trek to Costa Rica and Panama. I haven't used the 3100 yet, but they're the same thing except for size. I'm sure I'll be very pleased!! Thanks Sunny Sports!! The price was unfreakingbelievable!!

 
Great Lil Backpack
By TreeGurlVerified Purchaser from Central MA on 1/27/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Great overnite backpack, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Professional
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

I found this pack to have great storage, pockets, and just generally well designed. For such an affordable pack it has tons of features. Used for an overnite snowshoe in the Whites, was a great little-medium sized pack and comfortable!

 
Great pack for traveling on airplanes
By traveling patVerified Purchaser from Delaware on 12/30/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Was this a gift?:
No

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

Great pack for traveling. I used it for a week in Canada. My family traveled by train and it worked great. Plenty of pockets and storage. I have used it on airplanes and the pack fits easily in the overhead bin. Great value.

 
Just the right size.
By RocheVerified Purchaser from Knoxville, TN on 12/30/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Light Loads, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

The perfit fit between a daypack and a multi-day backpack.

 
Great pack and price!
By JTTVerified Purchaser from West Virginia on 11/21/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Suspension, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

This was a really good deal. My coworker bought this pack for over [$] at [...] and I found the same thing for less than [$] at SunnySports. It is a quality pack from a reputable manufacturer. I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend both the pack and SunnySports to friends and family.

 
Great item, great price
By NancyVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 10/28/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Best Uses:
School
Describe Yourself:
Student
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

Great product and the best price online. Exactly how it was described and I was surprised at how much room was in the bag! It will also fit a laptop in there if it has a sleeve.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Its a great pack, from Sunny Sports
By astro from southern, vt on 4/8/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Professional
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

ok, we can all see that this is a great 3-day pack. [...]

 
LUV IT!
By VVerified Purchaser from San Antonio on 3/30/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

This backpack is perfect. The built-in suspension is easy to remove, thereby making it perfect for storing under your plane seat or cramming overhead in some chicken bus. It has tons of room. It easily holds my netbook, camera, several books, water, sweater, and winter coat...plus whatever else I might need that day. So far it has withstood snow, rain, seawater, and bog water (don't ask). It still looks brand new. Beside the zipper and mesh pouches, it also has 2 places on the side for easy storage of water or umbrellas. It really is worth more than I paid. This replaces my other backpack, and I don't plan on getting a new one for a very long time.

[1 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too large - Poor quality
By Jim in GJVerified Purchaser from Grand Junction, CO on 3/17/2010
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

The pack is too large even for a tall person (6 feet 2 inches). Moreover the quality is not up to that of Kelty's previous versions of the Redwing pack. All three generations of the Redwing have been radically different from one another with this one being the poorest in design. Don't waste your money on this pack; there are many fine packs available.

 
exactly what i was expecting
By OllieVerified Purchaser from Tampa, FL on 2/8/2010
Pros:
Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

The pack was exactly what I was expecting. Fairly comfortable, I feel like the torso length is a bit long for a petite woman but it is a bit adjustable which makes it better. You can tell when there is a bit of weight in it but with all the suspensions and straps and such it ends up being fairly comfortable.
I recommend it to anyone who isn't hiking/camping for more than a week, but it can definitely handle (if packed correctly) weekend and a bit longer trips.

 
Awesome Pack!
By Ohio HikerVerified Reviewer from Zanesville, OH on 2/4/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 3100 Internal Pack:

Buy this pack now while its still available! Had to get the black as that was all that was left. Don't let the picture scare you. The black looks way better in person. I just got this and haven't been able to use it yet, but it seems awesome. It is very comfortable, has a good amount of room, adjusts very easily. You can't beat this deal for [$]. Can't wait to hit the trails with it.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.