Buy the Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Kelty
Located in: Essential Equipment, Packs
Compact enough for a carry on, and roomy enough day hikes, the Redwing 2650 is a trusted internal frame pack with strategically placed pockets and a sturdy single LightBeam II aluminum stay, resulting in a reliable, sturdy pack for all your adventures.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(8), Easy to load(8), Good suspension(6), Highly adjustable(8), Large capacity(8)
Best Uses:
Day hikes(8), Extended trips(4), Heavy loads(3), Travel(6)
Describe Yourself:
Avid adventurer(3), Casual adventurer(6)
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort driven(6), Survivalist / minimalist(4)
Was this a gift?:
No(6)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product was redesigned and has a co
By Jon to walkVerified Purchaser from Alstead NH on 11/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons:
Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:
Day Hikes
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack:

This product has been redesigned since I last purchase the 2650. The new design has a couple of flaws. The hole designed to take a bladder hose, puffs wind on my neck, very annoying. And the chest strap pulled off the first time I used it. The design on the strap was a good idea, that is it is slide adjutable, but poorly implimented

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect Pack
By jjmart9090Verified Reviewer from Springfiled,MA on 11/3/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Cons:
Haven't run into any yet
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack:

This pack was great! I got this pack to go backpacking for two nights and three days with my brother and a buddy of ours in the southern Catskills. The molle straps on the bottom of the pack were very useful to strap my sleeping bag(I didn't want it taking up too much room if I didn't have to. Plus I had it in a stuff sack.)The main compartment was great; very large. The smaller second compartment was good too. Great pockets on the side of the pack. Those came in handy for bars and snacks on the trail. Super comfortable! And the zippers are incredible, super durable. Great pack!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Would definitely buy this product again
By Marc the AdventurerVerified Purchaser from Booklyn, NY on 10/27/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack:

Recently used this for a trip that involved a lot of walking & day hikes. It worked well either loaded down or with just a few things.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very limited usage
By RustyVerified Purchaser from Lexington, KY on 10/16/2010
Pros:
Good Suspension
Cons:
Difficult To Load, Heavy, Not Enough Pockets
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Was this a gift?:
No

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack:

Disappointed in the product. Pockets are too few and some difficult to access. Impossible to stand or even lean in the vertical position.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack
By 46-er wanna beVerified Purchaser from Adirondacks NY on 10/13/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Day Hikes
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack:

This is a good quality product. [...]The length was great for me as I wanted a good waist belt. I am 5'10" 230lbs.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Pack -- Highly Recommend
By TNVerified Purchaser from Brooklyn, NY on 9/19/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, School, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack:

Great for day hikes or school. Super comfortable with plenty of room and a snug sleeve for my laptop.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for travel
By PunkinVerified Reviewer from Arizone on 4/30/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Heavy Loads, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack:

This is a great backpack. My friends and I all use it as our luggage carry on. It fits easily into overhead compartments and carries much more than you would expect. Very lightweight and durable.

 
I love my 2650 back pack.
By Ron the hikerVerified Purchaser from Spencer Tn on 2/4/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack:

A great all round pack!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
pack is used to carry O2 bottles exc
By Oxygen ManVerified Purchaser from south east nh-mid coast me. on 12/16/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Light Loads, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack:

I have copd and must walk every day,i use this bag
to carry my oxygen bottles as well as h2o water or other liquids and food.Depending on season i will pack a sutible jacket and or sweator.Ionly
wish kelty had kept the strap above the hydration
pocket.It is large enough to hold everything i every thing above+spO2 meter paper note book pen
snacks etc.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sweet Pack
By FreeRide MountainManVerified Purchaser from Vail, CO on 10/12/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Cons:
Material
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kelty Kelty Redwing 2650 Internal Pack:

I've used this pack on day hikes and for traveling. I was looking for a pack that could be my multipurpose pack for everything from overnighters, hiking, to climbing and some mountaineering. So far I have not been disappointed. This pack has many pockets and lashes for carrying gear and is hydration compatible. It has tons of adjustability and feels well balanced when loaded down. I actually ordered both sizes (the 3100 and the 2650 cu in) but after trying both on went with the smaller as it had plenty of room for what I needed to carry. My only concern with this pack may be my own perception, but the material feels a little thin and I worry about the durability of extended use in the Rockies.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.