Buy the High Sierra Summit 45 Backpack on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
High Sierra Summit 45 Backpack image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: High Sierra
Located in: Essential Equipment, Packs
Equally at home on the trails or far off the beaten path, the High Sierra Summit45 frame pack holds a lot but never holds you back. Lightweight and sporting a roomy 45-liter top-load main compartment, this feature-rich pack includes a host of extra like multiple compression straps, a hydration-ready design, soft lashing hardware and lots of handy pockets.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(5), Easy to load(3), Good padding(4), Good suspension(3), Highly adjustable(4)
Best Uses:
Day hikes(5), Extended trips(6), Heavy loads(4), Wet weather(5)
Describe Yourself:
Avid adventurer(3)
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort driven(3), Survivalist / minimalist(3)
 
Absolutely Amazing!
By Eric the Seasoned NoviceVerified Purchaser from Louisville, KY on 10/7/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Summit 45 Backpack:

I absolutely loved using this pack. The adjustable support was phenomenal and felt great even after several miles of hiking with a full load. The rain cover kept the entire pack dry after a night full of torrential downpours and using the pack as an umbrella. The only problem that I had with it is that it was a little difficult to load everything up, but the fact that I was carrying equipment for about 3 people, that's not exactly the packs fault.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Better than expected
By RebasbootsVerified Purchaser from ledyard, ct on 7/23/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Summit 45 Backpack:

This was much better than expected and it comes with a rain cover. You can't beat what you get for the price. I shopped the heck of backpacks to get this one. [...]

 
Good but needs more comfort.
By deverauxcryVerified Purchaser from huntsville, al on 2/27/2010
Pros:
Easy To Load, Lightweight
Cons:
Not enough adjustments
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Summit 45 Backpack:

This pack is nice but compared to my husbands high sierra 75 theres no comparison. It needs more adjustments for comfort and a bigger compartment for a sleeping bag but for the price its fine. I would recomend paying the extra 20.00 or so for the 75.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing!
By JessieVerified Purchaser from Dunmore, PA on 1/13/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Student
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Summit 45 Backpack:

Amazing product! [...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great compact pack
By Shadowman from Edgar, WI on 10/30/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Summit 45 Backpack:

Good for trips were user has downsized sleeping pad, cooking gear, etc. Loaded this one up to 40 lbs.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Pack ... especially for the price
By xterrableVerified Purchaser from Northern Alabama on 4/16/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Padding, Highly Adjustable
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Summit 45 Backpack:

I've only used this pack for a few hikes with weights ranging from 15 to 30 pounds for a total of 15 miles. It's a comfortable pack that can be adjusted for a variety of loads and weights. I appreciate the attached rain cover. The cell phone pocket on the shoulder strap is a great place for my GPS. It's an easy pack to remove when fully loaded. This pack is versatile with the number and range of adjustments.
The material in this pack makes it heavier than some but if the seams hold up this ruggedness should contribute to the longevity of this pack. I do not feel like I have to be careful with it because of the heavy duty materials.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't judge the quality by the low price
By RichVerified Purchaser from West Bend WI on 2/22/2009
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Summit 45 Backpack:

Enough room for packing for 2-3 day hikes.Come's with a rain cover which is a great feature. Only con I have so far is the zipper on the sleeping bag compartment is a little hard to open and close because it has to be pulled around curves.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great bag!
By Kelly from Erie, PA on 1/28/2009
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Day hikes, Week long hike
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Summit 45 Backpack:

This product is great! Looked at Gander Mountain and fell in love with this pack, shopped around online and this was about $25 cheaper here than anywhere else. The pack has lots of room and plenty of space to put things.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.