Buy the High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: High Sierra
Located in: Essential Equipment, Packs
The adventures won't end when you gear up with the Long Trail 90, High Sierra's largest frame pack yet. Just six pounds but loaded with packing possibilities, the Long Trail 90 gives you a remarkable 90 liters of main-compartment space along with a host of technically advanced and handy extras, like top, bottom and front access points, adjustable top lid, soft lashing hardware and a hydration-ready design.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(11), Easy to load(10), Good padding(8), Good suspension(5), Highly adjustable(12)
Cons:
Heavy(3)
Best Uses:
Day hikes(3), Extended trips(11), Heavy loads(10), Light loads(3), Wet weather(5)
Describe Yourself:
Avid adventurer(4), Casual adventurer(4)
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort driven(10)
Was this a gift?:
No(6)
 
Excellent Trail Machine
By GordyVerified Reviewer from Ellensburg, WA on 4/20/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Cons:
Complicated adjustments
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

Very comfortable, feature packed backpack for multi-day, back country travels. Excellent value for the price. Very comfortable with 60 lbs. stuffed in it. Lot's of room for all you can handle, and a variety of doors to access it all. I was so pleased with the quality and features I bought a High Sierra day pack.

 
Good backpack
By Mark_d_engineerVerified Purchaser from Louisville, KY on 12/24/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Padding, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

I was looking for a good hiking backpack with lots of external pockets and strap loops for all of my junk and this one fits the bill!!! I like it! I have used it on several 3 day trips and it has plenty of room for my stuff and then some, I am also planning a 10 day trip and this one will be just right for all of the stuff that I need to put in it.

 
Perfection!
By SnakeeyesVerified Purchaser from Marquette Michigan on 12/19/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Professional
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

I use this pack all the time and i can fit almost all my gear inside . It has a rediculous amount of capacity and is just perfect for the long adventures and perfect for even the short trips as well . Very comfortable even when full . Great pack

 
I will buy this product again
By JacksonVerified Purchaser from San Diego CA on 11/18/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
Describe Yourself:
Getting Started
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

The bag is definitely worth every cents.

 
Pleasant surprise
By Old LeftyVerified Purchaser from Upstate NY on 9/24/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

Great pack for the money. Compares very
favorably to a friend's pack which cost
almost twice as much...

It is a tad heavy at 6.1 lbs., but its huge
capacity offsets that easily...

This will be used mainly doing weekend trips
in the Adirondack High Peaks area...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
an ok pack
By FRANVerified Reviewer from Clarksville TN on 8/29/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

The pack is great and plenty of room. The main problem i have with the pack is the shoulder straps..i'll admit i have the pack fully loaded, weights about 90lbs. the shoulder straps will not stay adjusted when i have the pack on. i walk a littler and the shoulder straps slip a little. i am going to replace them with sturdy ones and we will see how that goes. other than that the pack is greaet

 
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY
By reddfisherVerified Purchaser from west tennessee on 7/21/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

I got the 90 and it has enough room to do atleast a week long trip.It is very roomy and has nice padding and fits a big frame guy pretty good. I got my son the 45 it alos is roomy and fits him nicly for a small frame 11 year old. we also used the rain fly as a rain catch for water they worked great.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
WOW!
By Jason WoodVerified Reviewer from Price, Ut on 3/5/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Professional
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

Great pack! I have bought several in my days, but this one is my favorite by far! What can I say, you wont be sorry!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Got friend to buy one too!
By jjdynamite from Sheboyan Falls, WI on 8/14/2009
Pros:
Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

Used on a 5 day on isle royale with about 65 lbs and plenty of room left. Pack is easily adjustable for weight shifting. Items in large compartment are quick to access from the outter zipper. The rain cover did an excellent job protecting cameras and keeping clothes free of moisture. Tent fits easily either to the bottom of the pack or the forward side of the sleeping bag/air mattress compartment. Plenty of webbing for carabiners and the velcro loops were great for a fishing pole. My only complaints were the waistband being too large and the chest strap needing frequent adjusting.

Images shared by: jjdynamite

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Long Trail --- NOT GOOD
By Hike the WhitesVerified Reviewer from NH on 5/6/2009
Pros:
Easy To Load, Large Capacity
Cons:
Chest straps breaks, Delicate, Horrible clips, Straps loosen, Waist belt wayy too big, Weak Seams
Best Uses:
Fire starter, Trash bag
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

Pack is not comfortable unless you are a large male and or a very very large female Chest straps loosen every ten minutes and constantly broke off the left shoulder strap the waist belt could not be tightened enough to support any weight and i have a 33" waist. Zippers are not that great. It holds alot thats about it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This pack rocks...
By BombardierVerified Purchaser from Reno, NV on 2/27/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

I served in the air force and know how important it is to carry all your sh@* with you. I also know you don’t want something expense or a pack that will fall apart on you. Well friend if your standards are high and your wallet thin then this is the pack. I felt you get double if not triple your moneys worth.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Pack
By Just Dad the "old hiker"Verified Reviewer from Chattanooga, TN on 1/26/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Cons:
Zipper pulls
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Minimalist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

This is a good pack for the price. I just completed a three day hike in the Smokey Mountains (Alum Cave trail to Mt. LeConte to Ice Water Springs to New Foundland Gap)fully loaded and it held up very well. My only complaint is the tabs on the zipper pulls broke due to the pack being loaded fully. I used parachute cord to replace all of them so no big deal. If you buy this pack, that is what I would do before taking my trip. Other than that I like the external pockets and the storage on the top lid is real handy. The internal sleeve for the water bladder is perfect and worked great.
My brother has a real high-end expensive pack and you couldn't tell his cost any more than than this one or couldn't see the quality difference to justify what he paid for his pack. I plan on taking four more hikes before warm weather comes back so check back to see how it holds up. So far so good!

[8 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent produce and excellent value!!
By sandmanVerified Reviewer from Northern Neck of VA on 9/9/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
Best Uses:
Extended Hikes
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about High Sierra High Sierra Long Trail 90 Backpack:

This pack is an awesome product. I was able to easily adjust it to fit my 6', 260lb body. It is very comfortable on the trail, even on 95 degree summer days, and has enough space to hold everything I carry. The main compartment is roomy and there are several smaller compartments as well. The hydration-ready design is about perfect. I have used it for both weekend and week-long trips and have been completely satisfied.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.