Buy the Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Timberland
Located in: Essential Equipment, Apparel
The White Ledge hiker is perfect for those days when you need protection along with comfort. It's waterproof to keep your feet dry and the rubber outsole provides excellent traction, so you focus on the trail and not where you step.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(8)
Sizing:
Feels true to size(16)
Width:
Feels true to width(3)
Pros:
Ankle support(8), Arch support(8), Comfortable(10), Durable(3), Good size/fit(3)
Best Uses:
Cold / extreme(4), Day hiking(6), Everyday(7), Harsh terrain(5), Light loads(3)
 
Great Price For The $
By tenderfootVerified Reviewer from Austin TX on 2/28/2011
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Arch Type:
High Arch
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

I purchased a pair of the Timberland White Ledge boots about 10 months ago. Almost right out the box I took them on a 4 day hiking trip trough the Guadalupe Mountain National Park in Texas. They performed pretty good considering the 50lb pack on my back! We accented two peaks with 4000ft prominence(or elevation gain), and were classified as strenuous hikes. They only gripe I have as that the base could be wider and that I could feel some small rocks through the sole. But I am still giving them a five stare rating because you can't be the price for the quality and comfort, and there was no break in really needed! I would recommend these boots for anyone hiking or backpacking in warmer seasons, but you would need a pair of gore tex boot for winter hikes.

 
I would buy this product again.
By ChrisVerified Purchaser from Princeton, MN on 1/11/2011
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Arch Type:
Low Arch
Pros:
Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Cold Weather, Everyday, Wet Conditions
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

Like the boots. Wear them weekly.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
im picky about footwear
By cat loverVerified Purchaser from minnesota on 3/18/2010
Width:
True to size
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Wet Conditions
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

i'm really fussy about what i put on my feet, and i'm more than happy with these boots. they don't feel clunkly like many boots do and you don't get that "clomp clomp" sound from them. very comfortable, sized right and works with a variety of socks. on top of all that they look good too.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By Disc golfer, HikerVerified Purchaser from Omaha, NE on 3/3/2010
Sizing:
Feels half size too small, Feels true to size
Pros:
Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

After reading the comments, I too ordered a half size larger than I wear normally. The fit is great very comfortable from the start with no break in period, Love my Timberlands.

 
I would buy this product again.
By LiLiVerified Purchaser from Westchester County, New York on 1/27/2010
Describe Yourself:
Casual/Recreational
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

I found these boots to be very comfortable. I love them. They are great for the cold weather. They keep your feet warm.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too small!
By American in Germany from Heidelberg, Germany on 1/5/2010
Describe Yourself:
Casual/Recreational
Sizing:
Feels full size too small, Feels too small
Pros:
Good Arch Support
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

My foot measures 7.5, I ordered 8.5 and the boots were still too small, they pinched my toes, so I had to return the boots for 9.5. Who is in charge of the sizing at Timberland?

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
wouldn't change a thing
By n/aVerified Purchaser from melbourne, fl on 12/3/2009
Describe Yourself:
Casual/Recreational
Sizing:
Feels true to size, Feels true to size
Pros:
Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

these boots can be worn for everyday use, work, and recreation. They are comfortable and support your whole foot and not just portions of your foot. I could walk in them all day long. excellent for wintery cold and wet conditions.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Outstanding Deal!
By SelahVerified Purchaser from North Carolina on 12/2/2009
Describe Yourself:
Casual/Recreational, Moderate Hiker
Sizing:
Feels true to size, Feels true to size
Pros:
All over comfort, Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

very true to size and wore straight out of the box

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect hiking boot above 30 degrees F.
By animal behavioristVerified Purchaser from Knoxville, TN on 4/1/2009
Describe Yourself:
Environmentalist, Professional/Guide
Sizing:
Feels true to size, Feels true to size
Pros:
Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
Cons:
Not for cold, Not for snow
Best Uses:
Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

I am a Ph.D. student and I spend 8 hours a day, 5 days a week during the month of Sept - Mar hiking through national parks across NE Tennessee (the Smoky and Cumberland mountains. These shoes are perfect for hiking through wet, rocky, rough terrains. They take one or two wears to break in and about 3 years of heavy use for them to wear out. Stays water proof even when standing in running streams. Shoes do tend to scratch easily, but who cares. I am on my second pair now and all of my field assistants have purchased these same shoes.

Do not buy these shoes for cold weather use. If it is windy, snowy or below 32 degrees F my toes are numb within a few hours of hiking and if I am sitting and observing birds my feet are cold/numb within a few moments. When the weather is as such I wear a much heavier, less comfortable pair of boots with thick furry lining. ALso, you can try electric socks.

Boots are a little warm during summer hiking - I recommend a lighter shoe like keens or salomon for summer hiking. columbia also makes great summer hiking shoes.

All in all - great shoe once you figure out how they work best for you.

 
This is a great buy
By JackieVerified Purchaser from Concord, NC on 3/19/2009
Describe Yourself:
Casual/Recreational
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Ankle Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Flexible, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
Cons:
Not warm
Best Uses:
Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Wet Conditions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

The thing I like the most is that when it rains my feet don't get wet. The are very comfortable to wear. I have wide feet and thought that I would not be able to find any wide enough to fit me where they were not cutting off my circulation.
These shoes are a perfect fit.

 
Just What I'm Looking For
By JulesVerified Purchaser from Cincinnati Ohio on 1/28/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

I bought a similar pair of Timberland hiking boots about 5 years ago and needed to break in a new pair for future hiking vacations. I loved the fit and durability of the previous pair and wanted something similar. The new pair are very comfortable for daily use. The waterproof leather is a nice feature (the old pair are not waterproof).

 
Good shoes, good price
By Sandy the dog walkerVerified Purchaser from Kokomo, Indiana on 1/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Good Fit, Good traction on snow ic
Best Uses:
Fitness, Freezing Conditions, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

Perfect for those long winter walks with the dog on different terrains.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great boot, great price
By MummiiVerified Purchaser from Johnstown, PA on 12/9/2008
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Breathable, Durable, Good Fit, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
Wet Weather, Work boot
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

I work in an old fashion hardware store. I am on my feet all day, these boots were comfortable from day one. There was no break-in period. I would buy these again. Also these were priced $20 cheaper than our local Gander Mountain.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great boots! [...]
By SuzyVerified Purchaser from Pennsylvania on 12/3/2008
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Breathable, Durable, Good Fit, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Fitness, Freezing Conditions, Travel, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberland Timberland White Ledge Waterproof Hiking Shoes for Women - Gaucho Brown:

Great boot! [...]

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.