Buy the Casio PAW1300T-7V Silver Slim Atomic-Solar Pathfinder Titanium on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Casio PAW1300T-7V Silver Slim Atomic-Solar Pathfinder Titanium image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Casio
Located in: Add-on Gear, Compasses
A Silver Pathfinder Watch in a slim design with a titanium band. If you are looking for a watch that can do almost anything for you the Pathfinder will showyou the way! The tough solar powered Pathfinder not only tells you time but features a Digital Compass, Barometer, Altimeter, Thermometer and many other great tools. First, we will look at its regular timekeeper functions.

Watch digitally displays time. It can be set in a 12/24 hour format, has five daily alarms, hourly time signal, countdown timer with measuring units of one second, and a countdown range of one minute to 24 hours along with a countdown alarm function. 1/100 second stopwatch with measuring modes of elapsed time, split time, and 1st and 2nd place time. The stopwatch measuring capacity is 23:59'59.99". Auto calendar which is pre-programmed until the year 2099, button operated tone on/off, watch is accurate +/- 20 seconds per month with no signal calibration, uses a CTL1616 storage battery, and has a battery power indicator and power saver function with an approximate battery life of 5 months on a full charge without further exposure to light.

This atomic timekeeper function receives time calibration radio signals automatically up to six times a day which keep the displayed time accurate, alsohas a manual receiver function; the signal received for the US is WWVB at a frequency of 60 kHz, UK is MSF at 60 kHz, Germany DCF77 at 77.5 kHz, and Japan JJ40/JJY60. Watch gives world time with 29 time zones (30 cities), displaying city code and a daylight saving on/off function. In addition the watch is water resistant to 330' (100 meters), is low temperature resistant to 14°F (-10°C), has an automatic electro-luminescent backlight illuminating the watch for low light conditions.

The altimeter function measures altitudes from -2,300 to 32,800 ft (-700 to 10,000 meters) in measuring units of 20' (5 meters). Altimeter has an auto memory function with up to 40 logged sets of altitude memory including altitude,month, date and time. The altimeter has a high/low altitude memory, cumulative ascent/descent memory, relative altitude display andaltitude tendency and differential graph and graphic.

The Pathfinder also has a built in barometer and thermometer. The barometer has a measuring range of 7.65 inches of mercury (Hg) to 32.45 Hg (260 hectopascals [hPa] to 1,100 hPa), has measuring units of 0.05 inches of mercury (1 hectopascals), with a tendency and differential graph and graphic display of atmospheric pressure. The thermometer has a measuring range of 14 to 140 degreesF (-10 to 60 C) in measuring units of 0.2 F (0.1 C).

You can't get lost when you have your Pathfinder on your wrist with its built incompass. How many times have you been told by someone to go north on Elm then head west on Oak etc, without a compass many of us can get lost. The Pathfinderscompass has 16 points of measurement, with a measuring range of 0 to 359 degreesin units of one degree, a bearing memory with a memory capacity of one record storing direction angle and indicator. This Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch will lead the way on your next adventure.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(8), Comfortable(5), Compact(5), Easy to set up(5), Long battery life(4)
Best Uses:
Backcountry camping(3), Daily use(5), Day trip(3), Road trips(3), Survival(3)
Describe Yourself:
Athletic(3), Gearhead(3), Outdoor enthusiast(5), Practical(4)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not a good choice if u want to use it
By Yakich1Verified Purchaser from Tampa, Fla on 12/15/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Quality Construction, Stylish
Cons:
Inaccurate, Temp alt inaccurate
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Athletic, Critical, Practical
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Casio PAW1300T-7V Silver Slim Atomic-Solar Pathfinder Titanium:

The time and compass functions work very well. All functions are easy to access.Set-up or changes do require the manual-as would be expected considering the multifunctional design and small lightweight size. However the temp and altimeter readings are always so far off it's irratating. In that respect, a $10.00 ticker would work just as well. This item is not worth it's cost.

 
should never have wasted the money.
By don' use a nick nameVerified Purchaser from tampa fla on 12/15/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Quality Construction, Stylish
Cons:
Inaccurate
Best Uses:
A 1000 timex works
Describe Yourself:
Athletic, Long trip kayaking, Practical
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Casio PAW1300T-7V Silver Slim Atomic-Solar Pathfinder Titanium:

Compass is accurate. Band is very comfortable. Operation is fairly simple considering it mulifunction design. Temp and altitude are always very off. Easy to read face.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
got the watch for hiking
By captVerified Purchaser from naples fl. on 1/7/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Comfortable
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Athletic, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Casio PAW1300T-7V Silver Slim Atomic-Solar Pathfinder Titanium:

[...]

 
Nice watch, but...
By AxerVerified Reviewer from Defiance OH on 6/11/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Comfortable, Quality Construction, Stylish
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Daily Use

Comments about Casio Casio PAW1300T-7V Silver Slim Atomic-Solar Pathfinder Titanium:

good watch, I owned it for almost a year, gets little scrach here and there on the band and ring, doesn't matter

But this morning, I dropped from 4 feet in the shower, after I picked it up, the LCD broken in two, only half of the display still working. Good thing is it's still in warrenty.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sunny Sports is awesome!
By BarbVerified Purchaser from Yerington, Nevada on 5/2/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Comfortable, Quality Construction, Stylish
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Classic, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Casio PAW1300T-7V Silver Slim Atomic-Solar Pathfinder Titanium:

It's a gorgeous watch, my husband is deployed to Iraq and he uses every one of the features available.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Watch
By AirbornegoatVerified Purchaser from JBAD, Afghanistan on 4/12/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Compact, Easy To Set Up, Long Battery Life, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Strong Construction, Waterproof
Cons:
Could have a louder alarm
Best Uses:
Backcountry Camping, Day Trips, Military personnel, Road Trips, Survival
Describe Yourself:
Gearhead, Outdoor Enthusiast, Professional, Soldiers
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Casio PAW1300T-7V Silver Slim Atomic-Solar Pathfinder Titanium:

The triple sensor system has been a lifesaver, as far as what weather to expect, the outside temp, and what direction to point communications equipment in. Also probably the lightest watch I've ever owned.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Deal!!!
By bigdaddy5Verified Purchaser from Keystone Heights, FL on 2/9/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Altimeter, Atomic, Barometer, Compact, Compass, Easy To Set Up, Forcast the weather, Lights Up Automatically, Long Battery Life, Multiple time zones, No Battery Replacement Ev, No water leakage, Reliable Performance, Stop watch, Strong Construction, Temperature, Waterproof
Cons:
Complicated Controls, Need to keep the manual f
Best Uses:
Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, River Trips, Road Trips, Survival
Describe Yourself:
Bad With Directions, Gearhead, Outdoor Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Casio PAW1300T-7V Silver Slim Atomic-Solar Pathfinder Titanium:

[...] Bought the ladies model for the wife too once I received this. The perfect survival watch and waaaaay better than Suunto which will leak after a battery change. Not too big in size compared to the competition too!

 
Best watch in the world
By NoidVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Compact, Easy To Set Up, Long Battery Life, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Strong Construction, Waterproof
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer, Outdoor Enthusiast

Comments about Casio Casio PAW1300T-7V Silver Slim Atomic-Solar Pathfinder Titanium:

I had one when I was in the service, it helped me to keep our Tanks weapon system very accurate. With weather changes you can not get a weather update for your specific location on the radio every hour especially in remote locations of the world. This new one is even better keeps my time accurate and helps me navigate on the ground quicker. Gives you a fast reference checks on the go, I highly recommend this watch for military and anyone who is on the go.

 
Wow, much better than I expected
By John the enviro-geekVerified Purchaser from Asheville, NC on 1/25/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Compact, Easy To Set Up, Reliable Performance, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Daily use
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast, Prefer digital watches
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Casio PAW1300T-7V Silver Slim Atomic-Solar Pathfinder Titanium:

I have always preferred digital watches to analog. Back in the 80s, I owned and really liked the original Casio waterproof digital watch. I found that over time they became more flimsy and less durable, and I found some other designs I liked better. My biggest problem has been the watch band becoming less reliably attached to the watch due to the plastic construction.

This watch is a vast improvement over prior watches. I wear it close to 24-7, as I work in a dress causal business. While it is still a little geared-up in appearance for me (I prefer an understated look), it does well for me there. I also like to wear it to bed at night since I wear glasses and can't read the clock across the room on a dim setting.

I haven't used it in an outdoor context yet, hope to soon!

The two ways it exceeded my expectations are that it is surprisingly light for all the features and rugged construction, and the auto-light function works really well. It lights up when I read it in a standing, sitting, and (!) laying down position.

The only thing that isn't working for me (yet) is the thermometer (and perhaps the barometer/altimeter). I need to calibrate them and haven't bothered because I don't need these features on a daily basis and want to do it with an accurate instrument. But out of the box the temperature readings are way off (too hot). The altimeter seems about right and I haven't even bothered to check the barometer.

Although I spent a little more than I normally would like for a watch, I now consider this a pretty good value. We'll see how it holds up which is the true test. I'd prefer that this watch last many years - I'm still wearing my resoled hiking boots from 1988!

 
This is a great Watch.
By JeffVerified Reviewer from Southern California on 1/11/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Compact, Easy To Set Up, Long Battery Life, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Strong Construction, Waterproof
Best Uses:
Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, River Trips, Road Trips, Survival
Describe Yourself:
Gearhead, Outdoor Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Casio PAW1300T-7V Silver Slim Atomic-Solar Pathfinder Titanium:

A very Nice Watch. If you Camp or Offroad like I do its nice to have an Altimider, Compass and know the Temperature. This Watch is sporty enough for the out doors and professional looking enough for the office.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.