Buy the GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair on http://sunnysports.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: GCI Outdoor
Located in: Add-on Gear, Car and R-V Camping
PICO means small. And that is exactly what this chair is - a full-sized chair that compacts to 1/16th it size! The PICO folds easilyusing the Patent Pending PICO Telescoping System, an innovative technology developed by GCI Outdoor, Inc. This chair is easily portable with its own travel bag that doubles as a Chair Back Storage Caddy. The PICO is the GCI's first full-sized chair small enough to take with you on every adventure.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(10), Compact(10), Dries quickly(4), Easy set up(10), Lightweight(8)
Best Uses:
Beach(3), Camping(6), Day trip(8), Outdoor events(10), Road trips(6)
Describe Yourself:
Avid adventurer(3), Casual/ recreational(7)
Was this a gift?:
No(5)
 
Best sideline chair ever!
By SanDiegoSoccerMomVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 3/27/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Compact, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Trips, Outdoor Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GCI Outdoor GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair:

Carting all the stuff to the sideline of a soccer game is always annoying. This chair makes it a pleasure! It's SO small and light-weight and sets up so quickly! I love it! I'm not sure how the telescoping & folding parts will hold up this summer when we go to the beach w/all the sand. I'll probably leave this chair at home to keep the sand away. The price is high, so I could only afford one. That's my only problem with this chair -- wish I could afford one for my husband, too!

 
Great Camping Chair
By Bend PetersonsVerified Purchaser from Bend, Oregon on 2/9/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Compact, Easy Set Up, Great for RV
Best Uses:
Campgrounds, Outdoor Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GCI Outdoor GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair:

This was a gift for our parents who travel in a 5th Wheel full time. They love the chairs and they are convenient to take to neighbors for meals and games.

 
This is perfect for what I needed
By KirkholmmVerified Purchaser from Storm Lake, Iowa on 1/4/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Compact, Easy Set Up
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Beach, Campgrounds, Day Trips, Outdoor Events
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GCI Outdoor GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair:

I bought to use for an upcoming wilderness Alaska River trip. I was looking for something compact and easy to use. I hope it works as it appears. So far I love it alot and it will pack very well. It is a little heavier then I would like, but that shows the quality of construction.

 
Great Product and Great Company
By ChuckVerified Reviewer from Oregon on 11/1/2010
Pros:
Compact, Easy Set Up, Made well
Best Uses:
Beach, Campgrounds, Day Trips, Outdoor Events, Road Trips
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GCI Outdoor GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair:

We are downsizing from a van, to a Honda Civic for our camping. We are retired and still love to go camping. We are in our 70's.
This chair is just what we were looking for. It is well made,sets up and down in a jiffy. Very confortable to sit in. It folds up into a small package and takes up little room. If you are hesitating because of the price dont. This chair will last a lifetime and is worth it. SunnySports had the best price on the internet.
I suggest wiping down the legs with a clean cloth before you fold the chair up. Since the legs fold into the chair sand and dirt might bind it up next time you use it.

 
Great product
By JED1Verified Purchaser from Marin County, CA on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Day Trips, Outdoor Events, Road Trips
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GCI Outdoor GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair:

[...]High quality product that is pricey but if you looking for something compact, light and strudy, from what we have investigated this is certainly one of the better options available.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Draws attention everytime I use it
By Big BroVerified Purchaser from Pleasant Lake,MI on 9/18/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Compact, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Outdoor Events, Road Trips
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GCI Outdoor GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair:

Have had a pair of Pico chairs for over a month now, every car show I've gone to people ask about where I got those chairs and how they work! Always end up giving a demo and have people sit on them. If I had a dozen chairs I could have sold all of them easily!!

 
LOVE my PICO and SunnySports!
By TrackmomVerified Purchaser from Lancaster County PA on 8/22/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Compact, Dries Quickly, Dual use, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
Best Uses:
ANY gathering, Car shows, Day Trips, Hot Rod shows, Outdoor Events, WKA Pro Kart races
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GCI Outdoor GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair:

Used for our attending car shows, our sons race events and any function outdoors that requires seating. Love the firm seating, great back support and ease to take along in it's own case! My only downfall with this product? I didn't order two!!!!!!!!!

 
I would buy these chair again
By GracieVerified Purchaser from Fort Ann N.Y. on 7/9/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Compact, Dries Quickly, Dual use, Easy Set Up, I love these chairs, Lightweight
Cons:
There isn't any
Best Uses:
Backcountry Camping, Beach, Campgrounds, Day Trips, Great for anything, Outdoor Events, Road Trips
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GCI Outdoor GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair:

I use these chairs for everything.

 
Great purchase
By Jane the coach's wifeVerified Purchaser from Bridgewater, VA on 7/4/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Compact, Dries Quickly, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Campgrounds, Day Trips, Outdoor Events, Road Trips
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GCI Outdoor GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair:

So Easy to use, even my husband can do it---without directions.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Camping Chair Ever
By AlVerified Purchaser from Clevelan, Ohio on 5/21/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Compact, Dries Quickly, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
Cons:
Pricey
Best Uses:
Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, Motorcycle Camping, Outdoor Events, Road Trips
Describe Yourself:
Avid Adventurer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GCI Outdoor GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair:

Bought this chair to have a comfortable place to sit after a long day on the motorcycle. It is very small and light for packing on a bike. But then it opens to be a campers Barkolounger, complete with cup holders built in and various pockets for stuff. Did I say it sets up in 10 seconds? As easy a those cheap stools and as fast. Wow! It was 5 times the chair that I was hoping for. I bought another for any guest that may be along. I did put it through the paces as my friends call me a "test pilot" This thing realy passed with flying colors

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sturdy, compact and stylish
By Major B-30th HBCT NC Army National GuardVerified Purchaser from Camp Shelby, MS on the way to Iraq on 1/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Compact, Lightweight, Tough
Best Uses:
Taking it to Iraq
Describe Yourself:
Casual Adventurer
What Is Your Gear Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GCI Outdoor GCI Outdoor Pico Telescoping Arm Chair:

I needed a chair to take with me on my deployment to Iraq. Last time I went, I had the standard folding chair and it took up too much room. Another Soldier in my unit had one of these at Ft. Bragg and I knew I needed one before we left. I[...]The chair is more comfortable than the other types and with its compact design for storage makes it ideal for packing up or just carrying around to meetings. In the military, you never know where you'll need a chair and this one is so portable you can sling it over your shoulder and take it anywhere. It's very sturdy and more comfortable than the usual folding chair. Haven't used the accessory pockets yet but I'm sure they'll come in handy. I only wish it wasn't so expensive. Hope this helps....

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Sunny Sports All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.